Lemon Pepper Chicken

Lemons are by far my favorite citrus fruit. I may have mentioned this before, but since moving farther south, from my original Chicagoland area, I have fallen in love with sweet tea and lemons. I had my first Arnold Palmer earlier this year and it was amazing! An Arnold Palmer for those who don’t know what it is it is half sweet tea half lemonade. I previously made cilantro and lime chicken in parchment paper and since I love lemons and that recipe came out great, I wanted to try that same concept but with lemons. Now depending on how thick the chicken is will depend on how long the cooking time will be. I layered the lemons, added some pepper and then the chicken and more pepper so that both sides could have pepper on them.

Lemon Pepper Chicken in Parchment

20121003-160207.jpg

Ingredients:
Per package
1 lemon, thinly sliced
Fresh ground salt and pepper to taste
1 boneless skinless chicken breast
Olive oil

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees
2. Thinly slice the lemon and place two rows of them in the middle of a piece of parchment paper, add pepper on top of the lemons, then your chicken breast, finally topped with salt and pepper to taste. I spray mine with some olive oil, and fold up the parchment paper
3. Place in the oven for 30 minutes or until cooked through.

One thought on “Lemon Pepper Chicken

  1. Pingback: Of Lemons and Lemonade « What Intelligent Life is Made Of

Leave a Reply

