12 Days of Cookies! Day 8: Creamsicle Cookies

Oddly enough, the first time I made these cookies was on national Creamsicle day! I know, I know there is some kind of holiday celebrated everyday of the year, but it was a pure coincidence that I made those that day, or is it? I’ll never know, but what I do know is that these are darn tasty! I wasn’t really sure how well these would turn out, honestly I never really cared for creamsicles before. I originally made them for a friend who was coming back into town, and I have this thing about tasting whatever I give out to someone. I just have a fear that if I don’t taste it and there maybe something a little off. Needless to say I was surprised when I had to stop myself from eating these! The original place I saw the recipe was at Baked Perfection

Creamsicle cookies

Ingredients:
2 ½ cups all purpose flour
¾ tsp baking soda
½ tsp salt
1 cup (2 sticks) butter, softened
½ cup sugar
½ cup packed brown sugar
1 large egg
1 tsp vanilla extract
2 tbsp orange zest
2 cups white chocolate chips

20121208-155133.jpg
Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees
2. In a small bowl combine; flour, baking soda and salt, set aside
3. In a large bowl, cream butter and sugars until light and creamy. Beat in egg and vanilla until smooth. Gradually add flour mixture until combined. Mix in orange zest and chips.
4. Drop rounded tbsp onto ungreased cookie sheets. Bake 6-8 minutes, and store in an air tight container.

Related:
Day 1: Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies
Day 2: Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip
Day 3: Lemon Sugar Cookies
Day 4: Birthday Cookies
Day 5: Candy Cane Cookies
Day 6: Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies
Day 7: Chocolate Sugar Cookies
Day 9: Classic Spritz Cookies
Day 10: Peppermint Chocolate Chip
Day 11: Gingerbread Cookies
Day 12: Peppermint Kiss Cookies

11 thoughts on “12 Days of Cookies! Day 8: Creamsicle Cookies

  1. Pingback: 12 Days of Cookies! Day 1: Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies | A book, coffee, and the park

  2. Pingback: 12 Days of Cookies! Day 2: Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip | A book, coffee, and the park

  3. Pingback: 12 Days of Cookies! Day 3: Lemon Sugar Cookies | A book, coffee, and the park

  4. Pingback: 12 Days of Cookies! Day 5: Candy Cane Cookies | A book, coffee, and the park

  5. Pingback: 12 Days of Cookies! Day 6: Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies | A book, coffee, and the park

  6. Pingback: 12 Days of Cookies! Day 9: Classic Spritz Cookies | A book, coffee, and the park

  7. Pingback: 12 Days of Cookies! Day 4: Birthday Cookies | A book, coffee, and the park

  8. Pingback: 12 Days of Cookies! Day 7: Chocolate Sugar Cookies | A book, coffee, and the park

  9. Pingback: 12 Days of Cookies! Day 11: Gingerbread Cookies | A book, coffee, and the park

  10. Pingback: 12 Days of Cookies! Day 10 Peppermint Chocolate Chip | A book, coffee, and the park

  11. Pingback: 12 Days of Cookies! The Last Day!!! | A book, coffee, and the park

Leave a Reply

