Spinning Shoes

This morning while I was taking my spinning class I noticed that my feet hurt right where the pedal ended in the middle of my foot. Part of it could have been that my shoes are getting kind of old, like close to 1 ½ -2 years old, I normally change them out every year or so when I was running. These are also running shoes. The other day one of the ladies in the class was talking about her new spinning shoes that she got. That it helps keep her foot level or something along those lines, I’m not always at my best before my coffee and sometimes forget what was said.

Back to the shoes, there are a couple of things I have to find out before I get me some spinning shoes. Like does my gym have the clip on pedals? Pretty sure I can talk with the ladies at the desk and find out. Next thing is that I know NOTHING what so ever about spinning shoes! I’m planning on doing some research on the web, but if anyone has any nuggets of information they would be willing to share feel free to do so!

Do you have spinning shoes? What are some of the Pros and Cons of them? What brand is your favorite? Is there a brand I should run away from? Do they really make a difference?

When I first started spinning I wasn’t sure how much I would love it. I figured that the shoes that I always wear to workout would be sufficient, but this morning showed me that, that is unfortunately no longer the case. Maybe it was the reason I was a bit cranky in class… but it was probably that I wasn’t fully awake yet. So again please I would love to hear your thoughts!

I like spinning for lots of reasons! If you are wondering what spinning is, here, here, here and here are some articles about

Leave a Reply

