November is tomorrow, what?

This year has flown by faster than I could have ever imagined! There’s so much to tell, the Ramirez family went on an EPIC trip to Disney World earlier this month (pictures and blog posts soon to follow), I found and fell in love with new recipes, while others I know what not to do now…. but more on to come. Have you ever hear of Locks of Love? I had hear of it before and while on vacation my sister she had mentioned that she was growing her hair out and donating awesome right?! Then as soon as I get back my friend Devra (who also blogs at The Pomeroy Life) invited me to go with her so she could surprise her hubby by chopping her hair and donating it to to Locks of Love! Coincidence, or is it? Of course I wanted to go!! It was awesome! She had

Before, during, and after the chop!

Before, during, and after the chop!

mention she had been thinking about doing this for a long time. I told her I wanted to do a post about it so of course got her approval to write about it! When I asked her about it “Everyone always says I have pretty hair so if I needed to get a good chunk trimmed off why not go ahead and get a little extra chopped off to bless someone else with it?!” What a blessing it is! Devra chopped off a full 10 inches and it looks great!! Well tomorrow begins the final 2 months of 2013, can you believe it? Only about one month left on my first semester back at college, and I’m very thankful to have my weekends back once again!! Next semester I’m only taking one weekend class, two was crazy! That should open up some more time, which in turn will honestly be used to study. Until next time

 

Before and After!

Before and After!

Doesn’t it look awesome!!

One thought on “November is tomorrow, what?

  1. Pingback: A New Challenge: 30 Days of Thankfulness | The Pomeroy Life

Leave a Reply

