Chicken chili in the crockpot

I was never a fan of any kind of ‘Chicken Chili’ for some reason it just didn’t seem to jive with me. I don’t know why, but I’m sure glad I got over that! The chicken chili recipe in this post is delicious, and since it uses the slow cooker it’s a cinch as well. The first time I tried this was when a coworker brought it in for lunch, yes you better believe I mooched and tried some of her lunch, she offered! It was so yummy that I had to ask for the recipe, I found a recipe of it online with just a couple of modifications.

Cream Cheese Chicken Chili
Original here

20130412-151351.jpg

Ingredients:
3 chicken breasts*
2 cans Rotel tomatoes
1 can whole corn kernels, do not drain
1 can black beans, drained and rinsed
1 pkg. Ranch dressing mix
1 tbsp cumin
1 tbsp chili powder
1 tsp onion powder
1 (8 oz.) pkg cream cheese

Directions:
1. Place all ingredients into the slow cooker, and place the cream cheese in last.
2. Cook on high for 4-6 hours or low for 8-10 hours.
3. Right before serving shred chicken, replace and stir until mixed.

You can eat it just plain, over rice, or with tortilla chips!

*I use 3 because that is what is comes in the package of chicken breasts, I do try to make it close to 1 pound of chicken.

2 thoughts on “Chicken chili in the crockpot

  1. Pingback: I Am A Crockpot/Slow Cooker Fan | Easy Home Made Chocolate

  2. Pingback: 3 can crockpot chili | G.I. Crockpot

Leave a Reply

